"Kelsea was just wonderful and I look forward to working with her. She gave me quotes exactly with my budget and was totally responsive and professional." - Debra W. 
May 2018 - Event Catering


"Excelled in professionalism, responsiveness, and punctuality!" - Lloyd X. April 2018 - Food Truck Catering 

"My guests really enjoyed the spiders and bacon wrapped chicken. They delivered on time and answered all my questions before I booked with them." - Mia N. March 2018 - Event Catering 

​"Kelsea was very responsive and helpful." - Ernest D. Jan 2018 - Personal Chef Services 

​"From beginning to end Catering Carnival was great. Kelsea was responsive and professional with all of my inquiries, and they came through with delicious food which was promptly delivered. I’d recommend them and use them again without hesitation." - Terry T. December 2017 - Event Catering 

​"We used Catering Carnival to cater a work event and everything ran perfectly! Even with our crazy schedule and range of how many co-workers would participate Kelsea and her team made it happen! Thank you guys for a successful event!!" - Anonymous Review - September 2017 - Event Catering

​"Chef J David catered a private dinner for my anniversary. He was timely, friendly, and the food was excellent. We would absolutely hire him again and recommend him to friends." - Kelsey M. August 2017 - Personal Chef Services

"Having driven about 2 hours from the high desert to Huntington Beach and not having to worry about how to feed all the families we invited for our "company beach day off" made our day even greater. I know that in the future we can count on Catering Carnival for these events." Shannon B. August 2017 - Food Truck Catering 

​"Kelsea was professional and great in helping plan the menu and all the details about our event. We hosted a 4th of July party for about 75 people. Jamal is the chef and the food was great- everyone was very pleased. He was great in setting up everything and fun and professional." - Kimberly C. July 2017 - Event Catering 

​"I hired these guys about a year ago for a small dinner party, about 5 of us. It was such a great experience! It was a while ago so I can't remember the chef's name, I think it was David, he was on time, professional, super friendly, did a great job working with my tiny apartment kitchen and crappy old stove. The food was impeccable! No joke BEST crab cakes I've ever had in my life! We all had a great time and my friends were also so impressed with the food. They still talk about the dinner. I'm not a fancy person who hires private chefs all the time, it was my first, but it was such a great experience I would do it again if a special occasion came up and would absolutely hire him again! Highly recommend! It took so long to leave this review because I forgot to do it last year and I'm an outta sight outta mind person, unfortunately, but I just got on here to look for another service and saw them on my list and had to leave this review. Won't disappoint!" Lena R. June 2017 - Personal Chef Services

​"Kelsea was super helpful in getting our party set up with food. It was all delicious and she was always super quick to reply :) thanks Kelsea !!" - Margaret G. May 2017 - Event Catering 

​"The service was accommodating, very well organized, cooking in quiet, generous in its making us at ease. Food was delicious." - Erica G. May 2017 - Personal Chef Services 

"The response was quick and efficient so that part I would give 5 stars. The part that I wish was a little more professional was the presentation of the food. We had to ask the chef to describe his food and we had to set our own table, which in the past when we've had personal chefs that was done for us. The halibut was cooked perfectly and we enjoyed our meal very much. The chef was pleasant and you could tell he "loved" what he is doing which is so important. If we ever come back to Terranea we would use the Catering Carnival again." April B. April 2017 - Personal Chef Services 

​"My daughters Birthday was amazing, the Catering Carnival made pizzas, pink cone shaped french fries and Mac and cheese in cupcake pink cups, the kids were in HEAVEN!!!!! not one piece was left! My daughters exact words were " Can the Chefs come here every day" The display looked like a fairy tale , they were amazing, I will be uploading pics soon. Please Chefs save the date for her next BDAY!!!!" Yasmin W. April 2017 - Event Catering 

"Catering Carnival provided drop off catering (breakfast and lunch) service for a location photo shoot that I produced. They did a good job. They were on-time, efficient and service was friendly."  Tracy M. March 2017 - Event Catering 

​"Everything was delicious and was better then what I had expected, all my party guest were very impressed with the quality and taste!" Alex C. February 2017 - Event Catering 

"Can't wait to work together again!" - Nicole H. February 2017 - Personal Chef Services 


"Chef J David cooked us a great meal and catering carnival provided great service throughout the whole process." Abid M. January 2017 - Personal Chef Services 

"The Catering Carnival was quick to know exactly what dishes and appetizers would work best with my event and were very organized in delivering directly to my event venue! The food was delicious and needless to say we had no food leftover! I will definitely work with them again!" Brooke J. January 2017 - Event Catering 

​"We hired The Catering Carnival for our New Year's Eve party and the food was a big hit. I will definitely use them again in the future!" Cristal C. January 2017 - Event Catering 

"I gifted my boss (who just had a baby) a lunch for her and her family. The whole process was easy and I received quick responses from the team. My boss and her family loved the food and was super grateful." Tanya H. January 2017 - Personal Chef Services 

​"Very quick to set up and make everything look great. It was delicious!" April G. December 2016 - Event Catering 


"They came through in the clutch! My order was placed less than 24hours before the scheduled meeting and they were able to accommodate and deliver without a glitch! We ordered breakfast and it was great! Thank you sooooo much...yall were beyond awesome!!" Thomas R. December 2016 - Event Catering 

"Appreciate The Catering Carnival was prompt and helpful in getting our order to a seemingly out of the way place downtown! The food was hot, great and our guests were pleased!" Lori M. December 2016 - Event Catering 

​"Oh man - The Catering Carnival was absolutely amazing and I can't wait to hire them again! We had our Thanksgiving dinner drop-off catered by them this year. It was magnificent. They allowed us to customize our menu to our exact specifications and then BOY did they ever deliver. The food arrived at the exact minute we had requested. It was all hot and yummy! The turkey was succulent, the stuffing contained a plethora of amazing flavors with a hint of sweet, the yams practically tasted like pie filling, and (my favorite) the green bean casserole was many different layers of savory goodness. There were also Brussel sprouts with bacon, some yummy rolls, and their homemade Mac and cheese was the bomb! Kids loved it... ok yes, the adults went nuts for it too! Like I said, we are already planning on hiring them for our next event.... so, I would highly recommend them! You will not be disappointed!" Edwin S. November 2016 - Personal Chef Services 

​"Great Thanksgiving feast! The food was delicious . It was delivered exactly on time and was hot! Thank you! Everyone loved it." Marilyn S. November 2016 - Personal Chef Services 

​" I had a ton of questions, and Kelsea was very patient with me while we were trying to come up with our final order. She replied to every email within an half hour and the communication was amazing. Our order came promptly on time, just as described and they took great care of us. Thanks again Kelsea and company!!" Camille B. November 2016 - Event Catering 

"Kelsea was extremely responsive throughout the process leading up to our event. She worked with my schedule and really helped us nail down a menu that met our needs and our budget. I cannot stress how much I appreciated her promptness with everything and she really made my job planning everything much easier. The food was delivered on time and they were SO friendly. The food was yummy and everyone really enjoyed it. Will be using them in the future!" Angela G. November 2016 - Event Catering 

​"Food was great and they were easy to work with. Thank you again!" Amber G. October 2016 - Event Catering 


"Kelsea and her team were professional and friendly. The food was a hit for my birthday party! People kept going back for more!! Every item she promised was delivered accurately and on time. They also went above and beyond in ensuring that I was a happy customer." Patricia P. September 2016 - Event Catering 

"They did a great job. The food was excellent!" Heather R. August 2016 - Event Catering 

​"Outstanding caterer. The food was really delicious and the customer service was outstanding. Prices are very reasonable!" David A. June 2016 - Event Catering 

​"The price we excellent. The delivery was on time. The food was hot - quality was better than decent. Friendly staff and owners. Could not have purchased the amount of food we ordered and paid what I paid. Recommend them and will use them again in the future!" Sherry C. June 2016 - Event Catering 

​"Catering Carnival was great! They were on time, professional, and friendly. Our guests loved the food. Thank you very much!" Julie S. May 2016 - Event Catering 

​"Taco bar was a hit today! The guys ate everything and I received many compliments. Thank you for making lunch something a little more personal then the same old "box lunch."" Julie L. May 2016 - Event Catering 

​"Kelsea catered an outdoor event I was hosting. She dropped it off on time and the food was great." Katie B. May 2016 - Event Catering 

​"Kelsea cooked me and my family an amazing dinner for Mother's Day. Even though it was at the last minute she made it happen! The food was delicious! Thank you again Kelsea!!" Kami B. May 2016 - Personal Chef Services 

​"Great communication, and the food was superb! Would definitely recommend them for any event, no matter the size!" Scott M. May 2016 - Production Catering 

"The food was delicious and they prepared at the last minute and delivered on time for my event. Great service and food." Laura B. April 2016 - Personal Chef Services 

​"They were able to handle my event on a last minute basis, which was great. They came up with a wonderful menu and I had a lot of choices from them. Their presentation was really nice. But the bottom line on this was the food was incredible. Everyone at my event loved all of it. My boss told me the food was excellent. The experience with them was overall very good, professional and delicious." Jill C. December 2015 - Event Catering 

"I have been to The Carnival Truck. Not only is their food fun, creative, and innovative, it's delicious too! I really enjoyed the walking tacos and fried pickles. The burger with a grilled cheese as the bun was amazing. Like any good business, they keep thinking of new ways to define themselves. I haven't had a chance to try the new items that have been added, but can't wait until I do. This is an excellent family oriented business who is friendly and cares about what customers want. It's not often that I'm impressed by both content and customer service, but with The Carnival Truck I am!!" Amber P. November 2015 - Food Truck Catering




























​ 

We have catered many events in the last 3 years! Here is what some of our customers have to say about our services!